Birthday 2011

Comedy has come a long way from when I was a teenager. Back then, there was no Boy Pickup. There was no Pinoy Samurai. There was, however, Wow Mali and Ang Dating Doon. I am that old.

Lots of things change when one gets old. Another thing was that when I was younger I used to love October. I have some good trivia about October since I got that complementary Saranggola magazine from a school subscription. I’d like to share some things about October:

  1. October is the tenth month of the Gregorian calendar but is named for the eighth month in the Roman calendar.
  2. Aside from October, I also like octopi as animals.
  3. October 4 marks the feast of St. Francis of Assisi, a day when most people have their pets baptized. St. Francis should be known for being one of the few people who understood how God loves us.
  4. October also marks Masskara, the first secular fiesta in Bacolod, if not the Philippines.
  5. October is celebrated by drunks all over for Oktoberfest. It is Germany’s greatest cultural gift, not Goethe, thank you.

Leave a Reply

