Thoughts for the Day # 41

– Earlier was a slow day at training. (Hi Sir EJ!) So to fill up the time after I read what I have to (I will be reading this for the rest of my tenure, promise!), I kept my mind busy and active by making snippets of things that cluttered my mind today:

  • Remember the time I translated English books into their Tagalog equivalents? I got this by playing a game where a person translates foreign movies into Tagalog. Since this is a new year, I think it is safe to say that it is fresh again. Given that premise:
    • I Am Legend – Ako’y Matanda
    • Rocky Horror Picture Show – Nakakatakot na Pelikula ni Rocky (Hi Rocky!)
    • Green Hornet – Bastos na Malibog
    • Jonah Hex – Tandang Jonas Mangkukulam
    • Sharktopus – Patinggita
    • Clash of the Titans – Banggaan ng mga Tita
    • The Last Airbender – Ang Huling Umutot
    • Gulliver’s Travels – Ang Paglalakbay ng Utu-uto
  • One-Sentence Reviews of Movies I Watched:
    • The Expendables – Soli niyo bayad namin!
    • Mirrors – Pwede naman ako mag-ahit nang nakapikit, hindi ba?
    • Total Recall – Holy shrek, three boobs!
    • The Karate Kid – Nasaan ang Karate?
    • Teeth – Aaaaahhh!!!
  • Pinoy Henyo Words for That Action-packed Inuman:
    • sinulid
    • bubuli
    • amuyong
    • anghit
  • Charades:
    • Ang Pagdadalaga ni Maximo Oliveros
    • Tanging Ina Niyo: Last Na Ito
    • Father Jejemon
    • Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
    • The Imaginarium of Dr Parnassus
    • Mr Magorium’s Wonderful Emporium
    • Groundhog Day
    • Nunal sa Tubig
    • Scorpio Nights

Work tomorrow!

One response to “Thoughts for the Day # 41

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

