The Pepe Game

I first knew of this game via a radio show: Name a movie, Filipino or otherwise, then swap one of the words with “pepe,” like: “Gumapang Ka sa Pepe (Lusak),” or “Shakespeare in Pepe (Love).” Then I saw it played on many internet forums, and I liked it.

Now I like to introduce a variation on the theme. It is perhaps time to do the Pepe Game on Movie lines/dialogs! Tutal diyan naman tayo magaling e.

1. “You’re nothing but a second-rate, trying hard pepe! (copycat)” – Bituing Walang Ningning
2. “Kahit pepe (butas) ng karayom, papasukin ko!” – Kahit Butas ng Karayom, Papasukin Ko
3. “Shut up. Just shut up. You had me at pepe (hello).” – Jerry Maguire
4. “There is nothing to fear but pepe (fear) itself.” – Batman Begins
5. “Ibalik mo sa pepe (akin) si Junjun!” – Paano Ba ang Mangarap
6. “Walang himala! Ang himala ay nasa pepe (puso) ng tao! Nasa pepe (puso) nating lahat!” – Himala
7. “My pepe (brother) is not a pig!” – Minsa’y Isang Gamugamo
8. “Ayoko ng tinatapakan ako, ayoko ng masikip, ayoko ng mabaho, ayoko ng walang tubig, ayoko ng walang pagkain, ayoko ng pepe (putik)”” – Kaya Kong Abutin ang Langit
9. “Si Val! Si Val! Puro na lang si Val! Si Val na walang pepe (malay)!” – Saan Nagtatago ang Pag-ibig
10. “Sabel! This must be pepe (love)!” – Working Girls
11. “Ang problema sa iyo, pepe (maaga) kang ipinanganak” – Kahit Konting Pagtingin
12. “Simple lang naman ang hinihingi ko. Kung hindi mo ako marespeto bilang asawa, respetuhin mo naman ako bilang kaibigan. Kung hindi naman, respetuhin mo ako bilang pepe (tao).” – Relasyon
13. “Mahal mo ba ako dahil kailangan mo pepe (ako), o kailangan mo pepe (ako) dahil mahal mo ako?” – Milan
14. “Oo! Inaamin ko, saging lang kami! Pero maghanap ka ng puno‚Ķ sa buong Pilipinas, saging lang ang may pepe (puso). Saging lang ang may pepe (puso)!” – Tatlong Baraha
15. “Pepe (Why) so serious?” – The Dark Knight
16. “Inday kainin mo na tong pepe (itlog) ko” – Super Inday and the Golden Bibe (kahit hindi palitan nakakatawa pa rin!)
17. “Gawa na ang balang papatay sa pepe (iyo)” – same movie
18. “Hindi mo ko kapatid, Carbonel ang pepe (apelyido) ko” – Kadenang Bulaklak
19. “Basta’t pepe (ikaw), nanginging pa” – same
20. “Ako legal pepe (wife)” – Mano Po (Pasintabi sa mga peminista)
21. “Parting a soup is not a miracle, Bruce. It’s a magic trick. A single mom who’s working two jobs, and still finds time to take her son to soccer practice, that’s a miracle. A teenager who says “no” to drugs and “yes” to pepe (an education), that’s a miracle.” – Bruce Almighty
22. “My mama always said, life is like a box of pepe (chocolates).” – Forrest Gump
23. “Frankly, my dear, I don’t give a pepe (damn).”
24. “The Mask: Hold me closer, Ed, it’s getting dark. Tell Auntie Em to let Old pepe (Yeller) out, [cough cough]
The Mask: tell Tiny Tim I won’t be coming home this pepe (Christmas), tell Scarlett I do give a damn… [he dies, the Peanut Gallery appears and applauds while The Mask is handed an acting award]
The Mask: Thank you, you love pepe (me), you really love pepe (me)!”
25. “You tried to milk pepe (him), didn’t you you sick son of a bitch?”

Sa ngayon, iyan muna at hindi ko mapigil ang sarili ko sa katatawa. Subukan niyo rin.

Salamat sa http://www.themoviequotes.com, http://www.filipinoes.net at sa forums.seo.ph at kay Pareng Google.


Leave a Reply

