Weirdness Dream

I just woke up from a weird dream I’d like to share with you. Yes, I’m sane as of this moment, I just drank a glass of cold water to shock my body awake, after I downed a handful of green M&Ms to rouse my mind.

You know DOTA? I think so, but maybe Heroes of Newerth or something is a better description… but I’m getting ahead of myself. In this dream, I was in a shed which faces a busy crossroads somewhere in Metropolitan Manila.At its back was a wide field but, anyway, you know how dreams are like. Then I heard a deep grumbling in the ground, looking outside the back was a group of monsters which looked like they came out of some awesome computer game. They were evidently made from CGI, but they were hugely real. I won’t ignore things that huge. A walking cannon tried to break down the door with its hands, it got there first,  before a couple of fairies.

I rushed out to protect the wall when the three were replaced (again, you know how dreams are) by a troll, not the internet one but a thing straight out of Lord of the Rings or Harry Potter. It already broke two planks out of the wooden wall (it was stronger than it looks) when I found in my hand a whip made out of braided hair. Better than nothing, I whipped the troll. It was hard to do because the whip was very long and I was holding it by one end.

The troll was replaced by a woman. Think the character of Susan Roces in that GMA7 serial, with hair like Boots Anson-Roa and attitude like Left4Dead’s Witch. The whip had very little effect on her because she was too quick. She got away from the shed and retreated but I followed on her heels. I made her stumble and while she was prone I held her down and whipped her again and again. I was getting tired and I chose this moment to wake up.

Mag-iwan ng Tugon

