BiblioFile: Essay # 1

I found a wonderful article on the evolution of the Filipino language by Gilda Cordero Fernando on today’s Inquirer (1/3/2010). Entitled: Wrangler, here is the link: http://lifestyle.inquirer.net/sundaylifestyle/sundaylifestyle/view/20100103-245194/Wrangler

I love essays like these, especially when they come up unexpectedly in the newspapers. I remember Robert Mejia on People’s Journal (this, Balita and Abante were the usual sources of printed news when I was young). He was very good in writing essays on family life and even made them a bit inspirational without being boring. I think he was a very good influence on me.

Until cracked.com showed up!🙂


Leave a Reply

